Visiting Poets from Durham’s Twin City of Tuebingen (Reading, 13th November)


Tübingen Marktplatz, Tübingen Marktplatz 3". Licensed under Public Domain via Wikimedia Commons.

Tübingen Marktplatz. Licensed under Public Domain via Wikimedia Commons.

As part of the ongoing literary exchange between Tuebingen and and Durham, poets Anna Fedorova and Yannick Lengkeek will be performing their work in the Williams Library at St Chad’s College on Friday 13th November at 15.00. The event is free and open to all.

Anna Fedorova

I was born in Charkow (Ukraine) in 1992. I have lived in Germany since the age of 5. I grew up in Stuttgart and I have studied art history and philosophy in Tübingen since 2012. Founder member of “Dichterkammer” in Tübingen which is a collective of young writers. I was recently published in the literature  magazine “trash pool”.

Yannick Lengkeek

I was born in 1992 in Nijmegen, Netherlands. I grew up in Padua (Italy) and Reutlingen. Since 2012 I have studied rhetoric and history at the University of Tübingen. My first public reading was in Tübingen at the Hölderlin tower in 2013 during the Bücherfest. Several of my poems have been published in “trash pool” magazine. I am an active member of the Dichterkammer Tübingen, and I help to organize literature events in Tübingen.

What do you think? Share your thoughts below.

